What have I become?
Johnny Cash - Hurt


I hurt myself today
to see if I still feel.
I focus on the pain
the only thing that's real.
The needle tears a hole
the old familiar sting
try to kill it all away.
But I remember everything

What have I become?
My sweetest friend
everyone I know
goes away in the end.
And you could have it all
my empire of dirt.
I will let you down
I will make you hurt.

I wear this crown of thorns
upon my liar's chair.
Full of broken thoughts
I cannot repair.
Beneath the stains of time
the feelings disappear.
You are someone else
I am still right here.

What have I become?
My sweetest friend
everyone I know
goes away in the end.
And you could have it all
my empire of dirt.
I will let you down
I will make you hurt.

if I could start again
a million miles away
I would keep myself
I would find a way.

Kommentieren



massuma, Freitag, 6. Oktober 2006, 21:16
Ein Lied mit Gänsehauteffekt...Das Original von NIN (Trent rules) ist aber genauso gut.:)

nyxon, Samstag, 7. Oktober 2006, 15:42
Ich hab bis jetzt nur das Cash-Cover gehört.
Dieses Lied spricht mir gerade sehr aus der Seele.

love_shall_not, Sonntag, 8. Oktober 2006, 14:39
hab mir wegen diesem lied die zugehörige cash-cd zugelegt. und es spricht mir zu zeiten auch sehr aus der seele.

massuma, Sonntag, 8. Oktober 2006, 21:13
Zum Vergleich...
Nine Inch Nails- Hurt:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_y8MZd-GtN0

Depressiv und monumental...

nyxon, Sonntag, 8. Oktober 2006, 23:08
Auch nicht schlecht, aber mich reißt Mr. Cash mit seiner rauen Stimme, die schon ihr Leben gelebt zu haben scheint in diesem Song, einfach mehr mit.